fbpx

Australian school holidays 2022 & 2023


Since Australia’s border restrictions have been eased, many families are planning an enjoyable holiday.

The date of this holiday typically depends on the school calendar and also that is a moving Easter Public Holiday date.

To help you think about 2021 or 2022 We’ve put together an alphabetical list of all School Holidays Australia and holidays. Just scroll down to the state you’re in below, and then add it to the calendar.

NSW 2022 school terms

Term 1: Friday 28 January – Friday 8 April(Eastern), Friday 4 February – Friday 8 April (Western) Term 2: Tuesday 26 April – Friday 1 July
Term 3: Monday 18 July – Friday 23 September
Term 4: Monday 10 October – Tuesday 20 December

Victoria 2022 school terms

Term 1: Monday 31 January – Friday 8 April
Term 2: Tuesday 26 April — Friday 24 June
Term 3: Monday 11 July — Friday 16 September
Term 4: Monday 3 October — Tuesday 20 December

Queensland 2022 school term

Term 1: Monday 24 January — Friday 1 April
Term 2: Tuesday 19 April — Friday 24 June
Term 3: Monday 11 July — Friday 16 September
Terms 4: Thursday 4 October until 5 December (Years 11, 10, and 12 differ)

Australian Capital Territory school terms

The first term 1: Beginning Monday the 31st of January (new students) Tuesday 1 February (returning students) (Friday 8 April) – Monday 31 January
Term 2: Tuesday 26 April – Friday 1 July
Term 3: Monday 18 July – Friday 23 September
Term 4: Monday 10 October – Friday 16 December

South Australia 2022 school terms

Term 1: Monday 31 January — Thursday 14 April
Term 2: Monday 2 May — Friday 8 July
Term 3: Monday 25 July — Friday 30 September
Term 4: Monday 17 October — Friday 16 December

See also  Different Ways To Style Up In Brilliant Menswear

Northern Territory 2022 school terms

Terms 1 1: 01/01/01 the 8th of April, Friday (urban school) Monday 1 Februarythe 8th of April, Friday (remote schools)
Term 2: Tuesday 19 April — Friday 24 June
Term 3: Tuesday 19 July — Friday 23 September
Term 4: Monday 10 October — Thursday 15 December (urban schools) Friday 16 December (remote schools)

2023

Victoria 2023 school terms

Term 1: Friday 27 January (teachers), Monday 30 January (students) — Thursday 6 April
Term 2: Monday 24 April — Friday 23 June
Term 3: Monday 10 July — Friday 15 September
Term 4: Monday 2 October — Wednesday 20 December

New South Wales 2023 school term

Term 1: Friday 27 January (Eastern), Friday 3 February (Western) — Thursday 6 April
Term 2: Monday 24 April — Friday 30 June
Term 3: Monday 17 July — Friday 22 September
Term 4: Monday 9 October — Tuesday 19 December

Australian Capital Territory 2023 school timetable

Terms 1: Monday 30 January (new students) (new students), the following Tuesday, 31 January (continuing students) (through Thursday, April 6).
Term 2: Monday 24 April — Friday 30 June
Term 3: Monday 17 July — Friday 22 September
Term 4: Monday 9 October — Friday 15 December

South Australia 2023 school terms

Term 1: Monday 30 January – Friday 14 April
Term 2: Monday 1 May — Friday 7 July
Term 3: Monday 24 July — Friday 29 September
Term 4: Monday 16 October — Friday 15 December

Queensland 2023 school term

Term 1: Monday 23 January — Friday 31 March
Term 2: Monday 17 April — Friday 23 June
Term 3: Monday 10 July — Friday 15 September
Terms 4: Monday 3 October until Friday, December 8 (Years 11, 10 and 12 are different)

See also  Best dog breeds in 2022

Australian National Public Holidays 2022

Australia’s National Public Holidays are New Year’s Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

Other public holidays, such as Queen’s birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the territorial and state governments.

Australia’s Public Holidays by State:

* NSW

* VIC

* QLD

* WA

* SA

* ACT

* TAS

* NT


Comments

comments

Scoopearth.com