Most Runs in The T20 World Cup For India

T20 World Cup
Spread the love

T20 world cup

India is a team that performs well across all three versions of the sport of cricket. Since the 2016 T20 World Cup, in which they were ousted by West Indies in the semi-finals, India has been playing especially well in the Twenty20 format. This has been the case since the tournament began in 2008. The supporters of the Indian cricket team frequently have questions regarding the player who holds the record for the most runs scored in the history of the Twenty20 World Cup. Let’s have a look at the players who have scored the most runs for India in the Twenty20 World Cup while keeping in mind that the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup in 2022 is just around the road.

Read More: Today Match Prediction

Rohit Sharma – T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma, the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team, took first place on the list of players who scored the most runs for India in the Twenty20 World Cup. He scored 847 runs in 33 matches during the tournament (30 innings). In each of the previous iterations of the Twenty20 World Cup, Rohit was a member of the Indian team that competed. In addition to his eight half-centuries, Rohit has a decent strike rate of 131.52, which he has maintained throughout his career.

See also  Sunil Gavaskar grilled by netizens over his criticizing comments on Shane Warne

Sharma made a contribution of 88 runs throughout the course of four games during India’s campaign in 2007, which they won by defeating Pakistan in the final. During India’s most recent encounter in the 2021 Twenty20 World Cup, which was played against Scotland, Sharma surpassed Kohli to become India’s all-time leading scorer in the competition.

Virat Kohli – T20 World Cup

Virat Kohli, the captain of the Indian team, currently has the second most runs scored in the T20 World Cup. The star batsman scored 845 runs while playing in 17 Twenty20 World Cup matches, averaging a staggering 76.81 runs per game. His batting average is the best ever recorded in the annals of this prestigious competition. Because of his outstanding performance at the plate in both of the T20 World Cups that came before it (2014 and 2016), Kohli was named the tournament’s Man of the Tournament on both occasions.

Since the 2022 Twenty20 World Cup is going to be Kohli’s one of the last-stage important tournaments, it is reasonable to assume that he will want to go out on a high note.

Yuvraj Singh – T20 World Cup

Yuvraj Singh, a flashy Indian player who specializes in playing white-ball cricket, has to be included on the list because he has scored 593 runs in 31 matches. Who could forget Yuvi’s six sixes against England in the 2007 season, which were hit off Stuart Broad’s bowling?

Yuvi was a terrific striker of the ball during the T20 World Cup. His other memorable innings was the one he played against Australia in the semi-final. He scored 70 runs off of 30 balls, which resulted in an astounding strike rate of 233.33.

See also  Breaking the all record

Read More: Match Prediction

MS Dhoni – T20 World Cup

MS Dhoni, who led India to its first-ever victory in the Twenty20 World Cup, currently sits in fourth place on the list of players who have scored the most runs in the tournament. The flamboyant wicket-keeper batsman scored 529 runs throughout the course of 33 Twenty20 World Cup matches.

The fans are blown away by his average of 35.26, and Dhoni’s best performance in the competition was 45 runs off of 33 balls, which he scored against South Africa in the 2007 Twenty20 World Cup.

Gautam Gambhir – T20 World Cup

The savior of India’s two World Cup finals (the 2007 T20 World Cup and the 2011 World Cup), Gautam Gambhir has scored the fifth most runs for India in the T20 World Cup. He also has the fifth most runs overall. The southpaw who was born in Delhi has a respectable batting average of 26.20 after scoring 524 runs in 21 matches. In the championship game of the T20 World Cup in 2007, he scored 75 runs off 54 balls while playing against Pakistan. No one will ever forget it. Which contributed to India’s success in winning the World Cup.

Spread the love

Juan Foyth